EY Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 6,829 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa/Escola, excelente dinâmica
Auditor (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgJune 19, 2019
Empresa/Escola com excelente dinâmica
Exigência máxima
Trabalho de equipa e gestão de deadlines.
Alto nível de conhecimento.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnememt de travail agreable
Manager de restaurant (Former Employee) –  luxembourgMay 4, 2019
le travail est reconnu et la pression est l investissement est reauis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  LuxembourgMarch 4, 2018
A very innovative company with lots of intellectual capital. Its so great to work with a company that organizations come to for help.The company always gets best place to work awards, and once you work here, you will agree too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, learn fast
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  LuxembourgFebruary 4, 2018
Usual feedback for a Big 4 in audit. Life balance is hard to keep for long time. Lot of extra hours and salary does not compensate, however the experience you get is the strongest in finance sector.
Pros
Fast learning
Cons
Pressure and extra hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Culture
Senior Consultant Niveau 3 (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgJanuary 8, 2018
E&Y is an amazing example of what is job culture of company identity for employee. It is like belonging to a family a community in which every know each other. Great experience the only inconvenient is the ratio work load vs. Salary not so interesting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgSeptember 26, 2017
checking people in making sure they are going to the right rooms
learnt how to communicate with people in a polite manner
only did internship for 4 days so unable to give details on workplace culture and the hardest and most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
trip abroad
Cons
not given much work to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jeune diplômé
Junior financial auditor (Current Employee) –  EY luxembourgSeptember 14, 2017
Un junior peut avoir du mal à trouver sa place dans un big four.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, dynamic and international company
Financial Auditor in Real Estate (Current Employee) –  LuxembourgAugust 28, 2017
For the two years I have been working within EY Luxembourg, I learned a lot of technical and soft skills. The Company provides a proper follow-up on the employees' career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Comptable (senior 4) (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgJuly 16, 2017
très structuré
formation continue
avantages sociaux interessants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une super société
Juriste (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgMay 9, 2017
Très bonne expérience - je recommande vivement cette société.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très International
Contrôleur Financier (Current Employee) –  LuxembourgFebruary 19, 2017
Avoir l'anglais en tant que langue de travail est un avantage considérable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No balance
Manager Advisory (Current Employee) –  LuxembourgJanuary 16, 2017
Poor work / life balance
Archaic management style
No consideration for employees

However, still a Big 4 with a "can do" attitude
Pros
Name on the resume
Cons
Management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing team
Marketing and Communications Intern (Current Employee) –  luxembourgJune 13, 2016
organzation of conferences or social events
autonomy - stress management - coordination
too hierarchy
amazing co-workers
anticipation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
JUNIOR FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING ADVISOR SERVICES (Current Employee) –  LuxembourgApril 17, 2016
A typical day is working through different engagments in the same day. Being multitask and proactive is a must. I learned how to map the local account of the entities to the Lux GAAP. I learned how to prepare and review a financial statment,checking the internal consistency and the casting and footing. The hardest part of the job is the conversion of Lux GAAP to the IFRS.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for success
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgApril 15, 2016
Being part of a Big Four was my first experience after I graduated, as I wasn't working in the field I studied, I didn't stay long but I definitely learned a lot about the respect of the policies, working hard and late sometimes, be there for colleagues, also always keep my brain trained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Senior Auditor (Current Employee) –  LuxembourgSeptember 14, 2015
In the context of personal life-job I would say that EY is the best of the Big4s. Good working enviroment, young environment, multicultural society, supportive management, first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très professionnel.
Scanning team (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgJuly 27, 2015
Entreprise très sérieuse et dynamique.
La rigueur est de mise ce qui est très appréciable.
Un dress code est également mis en place de façon très stricte ce qui est également très agréable. L'assiduité nécessaire pour évoluer au sein de cette entreprise est très motivante.
D'autre part, les relations à développer avec chaque service sont de vraies opportunités d'améliorer ses capacités en communication y compris sans avoir un poste imposant des contacts avec les clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Financial Accountant (Current Employee) –  luxembourgNovember 23, 2014
Ernst & Young was a very professional place to work. Very fun workplace especially in ACR department.
Excellence was expected in everything that was done.
Lots of work so you had to be stress resistant.
Gives me ample opportunity to use my strengths, develop my knowledges about softwares.
Challenges my weaknesses and gives me opportunities to discover Audit and learning a lot of things in various other departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolution de carrière
Auditeur Senior (Former Employee) –  LuxembourgJune 15, 2014
Il y a certes beaucoup de travail, mais on y apprend beaucoup sur les normes IFRS, les différentes techniques d'audit.
L'évolution de carrière est très rapide car tous les ans, on prend un grade supplémentaire et on prend très rapidement des responsabilités.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un environnement de travail agréable et plein d'opportunité
Training coordinator (Current Employee) –  MunsbachMay 12, 2014
Cette entreprise permet de nombreuses opportunités de développement en interne mais aussi grâce au réseau international.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,829 reviews
52.4K
42.7K
31.3K
2251
1149

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

EY Reviews by Location